In response to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: More than 5 items

I was travelling on the Mt. Trumbull Road which leads to Grand Canyon’s Toroweap Point.  The road in this section was mostly flat with a few small hills to the east side.  Movement on one of these hills caught my attention from the corner of my eye.  This herd of antelope was racing down one of the hills and trying to get ahead of me.  I had been driving about 35mph on this dirt road superhighway, but slowed down to take in this spectacle.  The herd had no difficulties passing me and crossing the road a couple hundred feet in front of me.  They continued for another couple hundred feet to the other side of the road, then stopped and turned.  Did they want to go again?  Or just checking that I wasn’t coming after them?  Whatever the reason, I had enough time to fire off a couple shots then continue on my way.  Their incredible speed and grace had been an amazing sight to witness.